How do I delete an image or an individual image version?

RSS

How do I delete an image or an individual image version?

Last updated November 28th, 2016

Removing a single image version

You can remove any image version as long as it is not currently used by any containers.

  1. Navigate to the 'Containers' module, then click on 'Images'.

    Custom Images

  2. You will now be presented with each custom image you have, select the image of your choice.

    Select Image

  3. Click the 'X' button for the image version you want to delete.

    Delete Image Version

  4. Confirm the deletion by clicking 'Delete Version', or cancel the action by clicking the 'X'.

    Delete Image Confirm

Removing a custom image

You can remove a custom image only when all the image versions for that image have been removed.

This will also delete the associated git repository, this action should be used with caution. We cannot recover accidentally deleted images.

  1. Navigate to the 'Containers' module, then click on 'Images'.

    Custom Images

  2. You will now be presented with each custom image you have, select the image of your choice.

    Delete Image

  3. Confirm the deletion by clicking 'Delete Image', or cancel the action by clicking the 'X'.

    Delete Image Confirm

Can we improve this article? Suggest an improvement to this article.

Suggest an Improvement

Thank you for helping us to improve this Knowledge Base article. Please type your suggestions below:

Still need help? Get in touch with us.

If you aren't able to find the help you need then please send us a question and we can help you further.