Removing a SSH/SFTP user

RSS

Removing a SSH/SFTP user

Last updated February 10th, 2016

To remove a SSH user from a Cloud Container server, follow the simple steps below. You will need to ensure that all existing sessions for the SSH user have been ended before attempting to remove the user.

Please take caution when removing a SSH user. All user data within the user's home directory (excluding data related to containers) will be permanently deleted.

  1. Navigate to the 'Containers' module and click the 'SSH & SFTP' button in the upper navigation bar:

    SSH Users

  2. Locate the user in the list that you wish to remove and click the remove button alongside that user:

    Remove SSH User

  3. You will be prompted to confirm the removal of the SSH user before proceeding:

    Remove SSH User Confirmation

Can we improve this article? Suggest an improvement to this article.

Suggest an Improvement

Thank you for helping us to improve this Knowledge Base article. Please type your suggestions below:

Still need help? Get in touch with us.

If you aren't able to find the help you need then please send us a question and we can help you further.