Deleting DNS Zones

RSS

Deleting DNS Zones

Last updated November 16th, 2017

Deleting a DNS Zone will stop all services linked to the domain if it is using the Sitehost Name Servers.

Steps to delete a DNS Zone

Follow these steps to delete a DNS Zone:

  1. From the list of DNS zones, select the red "X" next to the domain that you want to remove.
    (see Figure 1)

  2. Click on the button to confirm and delete the zone you have selected. (see Figure 2)

Figure 1

DNS Zone

Figure 2

DNS Zone


Back to Module Introduction →

Can we improve this article? Suggest an improvement to this article.

Suggest an Improvement

Thank you for helping us to improve this Knowledge Base article. Please type your suggestions below:

Still need help? Get in touch with us.

If you aren't able to find the help you need then please send us a question and we can help you further.