Deleting a Database User

RSS

Deleting a Database User

Last updated September 13th, 2010

This article describes how to permanently delete a MySQL user. Users cannot be deleted if they are currently assigned to any databases. To delete the user from any databases, follow the steps in the section on deleting a user from a database.

Step by Step

Follow these steps to delete a MySQL user:

  1. Click "All MySQL servers", then click the server that has the user that you wish to delete.

  2. Click "All users"

  3. Click the red cross at the end of the line of the user you wish to delete. See Figure 1.

  4. Click the "Delete user" button.

Figure 1

Delete user

Figure 2

Delete user

Next: Deleting a Database →

Can we improve this article? Suggest an improvement to this article.

Suggest an Improvement

Thank you for helping us to improve this Knowledge Base article. Please type your suggestions below:

Still need help? Get in touch with us.

If you aren't able to find the help you need then please send us a question and we can help you further.