Removing a User from a Database

RSS

Removing a User from a Database

Last updated September 13th, 2010

This article explains how to remove existing users from a MySQL database. This user will still exist on the database server, but will no longer be able to access the database. To completely delete a user from the database server follow the instructions in the section section on deleting a user.

Step by Step

  1. Click "All MySQL servers", then click the server that has the database that you wish to delete the user from.

  2. Click on the name of the database that you wish to delete the user from.

  3. Click the red cross at the end of the line of the user you wish to delete. See Figure 1.

  4. Click the "Delete user from database" button to confirm and action. See Figure 2.

Figure 1

Delete user from database

Figure 2

Delete user from database

Next: Deleting a Database User →

Can we improve this article? Suggest an improvement to this article.

Suggest an Improvement

Thank you for helping us to improve this Knowledge Base article. Please type your suggestions below:

Still need help? Get in touch with us.

If you aren't able to find the help you need then please send us a question and we can help you further.