Deleting a Website

RSS

Deleting a Website

Last updated September 13th, 2010

Deleting a website will remove the site from the web server configuration. It will no longer be accessible via the web. The Control Panel will also remove all linked functionality and services including:

  • Website Aliases
  • Website Cron Jobs
  • Website FTP Users
  • Links to SSL Certificates

Note: The website files on the server will not be deleted.

Step by Step

Follow these steps to delete a website:

  1. Click "All Website servers".

  2. Click the server which you want to delete the website from.

  3. Click the red "X" next to the website you want to delete. See Figure 1.

  4. Click the "Delete website" button to cofirm and apply. See Figure 2.

Figure 1

Delete website

Figure 2

Delete website


Next: Creating SSL Certificates →

Can we improve this article? Suggest an improvement to this article.

Suggest an Improvement

Thank you for helping us to improve this Knowledge Base article. Please type your suggestions below:

Still need help? Get in touch with us.

If you aren't able to find the help you need then please send us a question and we can help you further.