Deleting Mail

RSS

Deleting Mail

Last updated January 21st, 2015

The default action when deleting a message via the webmail interface is to move the message into the Trash folder. Messages must be deleted from the Trash folder before space is freed up from your mailbox account. The steps below explain how this can be done.

The deletion of messages from the Trash folder can be done automatically upon logging out of webmail. If you'd like to set this up, you can follow this guide.

Step By Step

  1. Select the message you would like to delete by clicking it once to highlight it. You can highlight multiple messages by holding the shift key.

  2. Click the "Delete" button on the toolbar near the top of the screen:

    Move Message to Trash

  3. Click on the "Trash" folder in the list of folders in the left pane:

    Folders Pane

  4. Click the button with the gear icon in the bottom left corner of the screen and select the "Empty" option to empty the trash folder:

    Empty Trash

Next: Creating Folders →

Can we improve this article? Suggest an improvement to this article.

Suggest an Improvement

Thank you for helping us to improve this Knowledge Base article. Please type your suggestions below:

Still need help? Get in touch with us.

If you aren't able to find the help you need then please send us a question and we can help you further.