Removing a database user

RSS

Removing a database user

Last updated February 10th, 2016

Removing a database user is a simple process which can be achieved by following the steps below:

  1. Navigate to the 'Containers' module and click the 'Databases' button in the upper navigation bar:

    Databases

  2. You should now see a list of existing databases. Select which database you want to remove a user from:

    Databases List

  3. On this page you can see current users that have access to this database. Click the red 'X' alongside the user you wish to remove:

    Database User List

  4. A confirmation window will display asking you if you want to remove this user. Click 'Remove User' if you want to proceed:

    Database User Remove Confirmation

  5. When the indicator disappears, the user has been removed for that database. If the user had access to multiple databases, you will need to remove the user following the same process on the other databases.

    Database User Ready

Can we improve this article? Suggest an improvement to this article.

Suggest an Improvement

Thank you for helping us to improve this Knowledge Base article. Please type your suggestions below:

Still need help? Get in touch with us.

If you aren't able to find the help you need then please send us a question and we can help you further.