Delete an FTP User

RSS

Delete an FTP User

Last updated September 13th, 2010

Deleting an FTP user will stop them from accessing your server using an FTP client. None of the files uploaded by the user will be removed, only their ability to access the server.

Step by Step

Follow these steps to delete an FTP user:

  1. Click "All FTP servers"

  2. Click the server which you want to delete the user from

  3. Click the red X next to the user you want to delete - see Figure 1. Alternatively you can click on the user link and then the option top / right "Delete user" - see Figure 2.

  4. Click the "Delete user" button to cofirm and apply. See Figure 2.

Figure 1

Delete user

Figure 2

Delete user


Back to Module Introduction →

Can we improve this article? Suggest an improvement to this article.

Suggest an Improvement

Thank you for helping us to improve this Knowledge Base article. Please type your suggestions below:

Still need help? Get in touch with us.

If you aren't able to find the help you need then please send us a question and we can help you further.