Clearing the Trash on Logout

RSS

Clearing the Trash on Logout

Last updated January 21st, 2015

The default action when deleting a message via the webmail interface is to move the message into the Trash folder. Messages must be deleted from the Trash folder before space is freed up from your mailbox account.

The following steps below will explain how to configure your Trash folder to be emptied automatically upon logging out of webmail.

Step by Step

  1. Click the "Settings" button in the main navigation:

    Settings

  2. Click on "Server Settings" from the list of sections:

    Settings

  3. Check the "Clear Trash on logout" checkbox and then click the "Save" button:

    Clear Trash on Logout

Back to Webmail Introduction →

Can we improve this article? Suggest an improvement to this article.

Suggest an Improvement

Thank you for helping us to improve this Knowledge Base article. Please type your suggestions below:

Still need help? Get in touch with us.

If you aren't able to find the help you need then please send us a question and we can help you further.